MINUTES PARK COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT #1 BOARD OF TRUSTEES REGULAR MEETING 160 N. EVARTS-POWELL, WY-82435 Monday, November 25, 2024 (6:00 PM)

ROLL CALL

UPON THE ROLL BEING CALLED, THE FOLLOWING WERE PRESENT:**BOARD**Lillian Brazelton, Kim Dillivan, Beau Fulton, Tracy Morris,**MEMBERS:**Dusty Paul, Trace Paul, and Laura Riley

ALSO, IN ATTENDANCE: Jay Curtis, Rob McCray, Luke Robertson, Amy Johnson, Ben Borcher, Braden Schiller, Kevin Kuenn, John Bear, and Eric Farrington

CALL TO ORDER, PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE AND ROLL CALL

1.1 Call to Order and Roll Call

Chairman Dillivan called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

2.1 Approval of Agenda

Laura Riley moved; Beau Fulton seconded to approve the agenda as presented. Upon a roll call vote being taken, the vote was: Aye: 7 Nay: 0 The motion carried: 7 - 0

RECOGNITION

3.1 Recognition of Outgoing Board Member Laura Riley

The Board recognized Laura Riley for her dedication and service on the Board of Trustees from 2020-2024.

NEW BUSINESS

4.1 Consideration to Accept Bid for Re-Roof Project

Trace Paul moved; Laura Riley seconded to accept a bid from Ferguson Roofing, LLC for the Shoshone Learning Center and Central Administration Office reroofing project in the amount of \$312,930.00.

Upon a roll call vote being taken, the vote was: Aye: 7 Nay: 0 The motion carried: 7 - 0

BOARD/SUPERINTENDENT DISCUSSION/REPORTS

5.1 Discussion on the 2025-2026 and 2026-2027 School Calendars – after some discussion it was decided that surveys will go out to staff and parents to get input on the calendar structure.

5.2 Discussion on New District Policy – Artificial Intelligence Technology Use

5.3 Book Study Discussion – The School Board Playbook

5.4 WY School Boards Association Conference Debriefing

COMMUNICATIONS/LOOKING AHEAD

6.1 Written Communication

A letter from the American Legion Post Commander in appreciation of the Veterans Day ceremonies.

6.2 Next Meeting December 10, 2024

ADJOURN

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned at 6:55 p.m.

Chairman

Clerk

Treasurer